MAYA: What I Believe In

Today I was studying and I was reading about sustainable development and about values and I decided to tell you about what I personally believe in and why.

I would sum up my believes in three things:

POWER OF EDUCATION

LITTLE THINGS MATTER

EVERYONE HAS A RIGHT TO THEIR OWN OPINION

The first value I got from my parents. They are both very well educated people and thanks to them I believe that education and knowledge is one of the most important things in life. I am willing to sacrifice almost everything to my education. Sometimes it’s hard work, sometimes I just want to end with everything and just stay in my bed watching youtube but I never do it because I know it’s all worth it.

My second belief, little things matter, came to me probably when I became vegan/plant-based dieter. A lot of people told me things like “I know that the animal agriculture is bad for the planet but you cannot change it, you are just one person against millions” and I just thought to myself “I might not save the world but I can save a few lives and that matters.” and since then I started to think this way about everything and it taught me that I might never have global impact  but small things I do can impact my surroundings and if everyone acts that way we can all change the world together.

I’m one of those people that have a very determined opinion on everything and it’s really hard to change what I believe in (because I have all my opinions supported by scientific facts and I truly believe that I’m right). BUT I ALSO BELIEVE THAT EVERYONE HAS A RIGHT TO THEIR OWN OPINION and if you believe in something, I won’t tell you that you are wrong. There might be many different points of view and even though I boundlessly believe in my point I accept that other ones might be correct as well.

Oh and there is one more belief! I believe that a simple smile and positivity can change everything. Every time I make eye contact with a random person I smile. Why? Why not!

WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE IN?

xx

Maya

7 thoughts on “MAYA: What I Believe In

  1. Thanks for sharing your beliefs babe. What a refreshing way to look at life. I definitely agree that small things can make a difference and if you strive for that you are contributing to the greater good. I also value education and wouldn’t be where I am today in life without it. Sometimes I complain and say I should have “pursued my dreams” right out of high school. But the fact that I’ve build my career and foundation at an early age set me up to go after my other dreams now while still being comfortable with my living situation. Thanks for sharing babe! Hope you had an amazing weekend!

    xoxo
    Rina Samantha
    http://www.andshedressed.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

